Return to KITANICA AMERICAN HOODIE
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Synthetic Layer I Own January 4, 2021
Reviewer: Chris S from United States  
I have many heavy duty clothing and for my upper body I usually wear wool from base layer shirts to jackets that hunters have.  However, sometimes you don't want to worry about itching from thick wool jackets and this hoodie is a great companion for my jacket.  My body runs on the warmer side, usually cold and I use a hoodie everyday below 60F.  My first hoodie was bought in Feb 2017 and it still is going strong!  It isn't that perfect soft as my 2019 ones but it doesn't have any damage.  I have been using a hoodie for my sleeping to keep me warm for years in the late fall and winter as well.  I own 4 of them now, picking the Dark Earth newer color today!  These don't block the wind well, so if it is very windy I would suggest this to be a comfy base or mid layer.  (On a side note Kitanica makes a beanie out of this material now, which I own a few too, but can you guys make a blanket too? hah)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 American Hoodie a Winner! December 21, 2020
Reviewer: Jon G. from Cape Cod, MA United States  
I ordered one of these and when my package arrived I opened it and and tried this on first. I was so impressed with how soft and warm it was not to mention light. Then my wife tried it on and immediately said she wanted one in a smaller size. So within six minutes of getting my package I reordered one for my wife and my Dad as a present. Thats how nice these are.  This Hoodie is a winner for sure!! It's also a perfect match with the winter soft shell Jacket when its colder out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Hoodie November 19, 2020
Reviewer: SETH B from CLARKSTON, WA United States  
This is definitely the best hoodie I've ever owned. Unfortunately, I didn't trust the sizing, since Army OCPs tend to run bigger than they advertise, so I ordered a S instead of a M. However, it'll still work. That said, the sizing advertised is perfect and you can trust it 100%. Incredibly warm as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Another winner October 29, 2020
Reviewer: Clint F. from Albany, OR United States  
I've been wearing Kitanica shorts, raider pants, and jacket for a few years and I love them all. I'm very tall, so I had been waiting for this hoodie to come in a long/tall version. I grabbed it the second I saw it, and I'm thrilled. It's the perfect pullover. Great for concealed carry, plenty long even when you're 6'5 like me, and holy cow it is WARM. You definitely won't be wearing this to lounge around the house or you'll cook!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Fit and well built January 16, 2020
Reviewer: Alan VanMarter from Greenville, NC United States  
Outstanding comfort and build!  Pass through pocket is great.

Added retaining straps to the compression clips would make 1 hand operation of the draw string simpler.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 American Hoodie January 16, 2020
Reviewer: William Davis from Rockingham , NC United States  
I was on the fence about buying this hoodie but luckily I received it as a gift this holiday...and WOW!  I love is pullover!  This is WAY nicer then any fleece jacket or pullover you will find anyway.  I have many from top name companies (Arc'tertx, Mountain Hardware, NorthFace, etc.) and this jewel far surpasses anything out there.  I'm 6'5", 250 lbs,, 38 waist and the XXL fits me perfectly, not too baggy, not too tight. The pen tubes and zipper pocket on the left sleeve are perfect for my work. The little pouch inside the huge front pocket is a must and well thought out.  The hood is a little big...I have to pull it down tight on my head after cinching up the drawstrings so it's no so bunched up around my face.  This thing is WARM...I mean really warm...thank goodness for the huge zipper pockets in the front that are mesh lined for some ventilation.  This is my third piece of clothing from Kitanica and all I can say is keep up the good work guys!  You nailed this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Kitanica Hoodie January 5, 2018
Reviewer: Guenter Horn from Warstein, NRW Germany  
Very quick shippment. Today at 09:00h arrived. At once using during 4 Hours walking in Forest undr strong Wind. It's really warm and the Wind did not go through. This Hoodie is not to expensive. Here in Germany You will not find such Item. Thanks Kitanica

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 "Badass" only scratches the surface November 15, 2017
Reviewer: Freddy Hall from Union Mills, NC United States  
Absolutely my favorite for cold mornings now. Cant wait to get another one. The quality is unmatched. This ain't no Old Navy fleece boys! Worth every penny many times over. As far as customer service Lem is hard to beat.
Answered my e-mails promptly every time. Putting a face on "Made in America". Thanks Kitanica.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect for Hunting October 9, 2017
Reviewer: James O'Neill from Bangin steel or poundin fur.  
I've had this hoodie for over a year now, and can honestly say it's one of the best I've owned, and it's had the piss beaten out of it.   I've wore it on -20 degree hunts as a layer under my jacket.  I've also wore it as a stand alone hoodie during the fall for Elk, and Deer hunts.  My hunting partner and film crew just ordered another American Hoodie because of the performance!  Now we're planning on testing out the ASP's and Gen2's!  
Great American product, don't hesitate on the purchase, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 One amazing hoodie October 7, 2016
Reviewer: Jamie W. from Byron, GA United States  
This one of the best hoodies money can buy I am not saying that either. It's very comfortable. It's not tight fitted, fits just right kinda loose which is good to my liking and maybe not to yours. I can't wait to wear it in the Winter weather!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items